Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2023

Best dealership around! Amazing people and home delivery - no matter where you live! I bought my 2023 Buick Encore GX from them - and I live in Wilmington NC! Huge selection of used vehicles too! I bought with confidence!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

2 Hours... that's all. It took only 2 hours to buy a great used vehicle from Impex. The sales people were great, the atmosphere was great. It's so rare to be able to put one in your WIN column and feel good about a purchase. It can happen here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

I cannot say enough about how great this dealership is. They care about the customer and really go out of their way to help make the process as quick and easy as possible. I have purchased two cars( one for me and one for my 16 year old) and both experiences were fantastic. I love a store that does all the heavy lifting before you get there!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Excelente experiencia; hasen que todo sea más fácil...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Not leaving a bad review but this stealership does charge over MSRP and I hope GM doesn’t give them any allocations for the Z06 or any performance vehicles

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

I came to Impex with a truck in mind I had found on carfax but I ended up buying a different truck they had on the lot. Their selection of trucks is huge and their customer service is unbeatable. I have been looking for trucks for over 2 months and found my dream truck here at Impex Chevrolet in Reidsville. Their staff are very friendly and helpful and didn’t pressure you at all. They really work to get you the truck you want at the best possible deal. I highly recommend them if you are in the market for a ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Impex done everything right to earn my business. Vehicle had a few places (dings and scratches) that they assured would be corrected before delivery. Needless to say the vehicle was delivered better than expected and Dan went above and beyond to make sure everything was done correctly in the buying process. I had actually been to 3 other dealerships the same day and Impex made me a buyer. Will look to a Impex auto in the future for vehicles

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Sam Bailey did a great job today. He was very nice and knew his stuff! Very good business. Thank you implemented Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Sam Bailey was very helpful to my mom and I when we were shopping for a new vehicle. He is extremely knowledgeable and super nice. It was a great experience working with him.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Great team with a great selection! I would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Awesome easy experience with the sales group. This was my son’s first car purchase and it was great. Would definitely recommend and would definitely buy another car from them.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Always helpful and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Thank you Josh Lawrence. Was a pleasure doing business with you. Distance between Pikeville KY and North Carolina didn’t matter in the least bit. Had us taken care of in no time. Need quick and dependable service give Josh a call. Thank you again

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

The easiest car buying experience for a first time buyer. They went above and beyond working with me and finding what suited me and my family’s needs. I would definitely recommend coming and seeing them!!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Awesome place to do business and the best staff of any dealership around. I would recommend this place to everyone!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

The whole team knows their business. They were friendly and efficient. They've got a really solid inventory especially for the size of the Reidsville market. My overall cat buying experience was quick professional and just generally pleasant.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Sam Bailey was great! Very friendly and quick. No hassle service. Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Great experience at Impex!! My Salesman was super nice and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was looking at. He was very patient and the purchasing process was pretty quick and organized. The other staff members I conversed with were also top notch in customer service. I would definitlely encourage others to stop by this dealorship and check out their inventory! There are more vehicles on this lot than I've seen most anywhere!!! Thank you Sam for working with me!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

They were just great. Fast service.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

We stopped by to look and ended up purchasing! What a great experience from start to finish! Dan Nelson was so helpful with getting us the information we needed to make a decision! The entire sales team were so helpful and genuinely kind! Would highly recommend purchasing from Impex!!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Absolutely THE BEST dealership experience ever. This dealership has an amazing inventory of new and used vehicles. So easy to deal with. Absolutely NO PRESSURE! They do everything possible to get you in the vehicle you want. Our salesman was Brian V. He was the best ever. By the looks of things their whole sales team is AWESOME !! Hope you go by and experience the same great service I was able to experience. Russ

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

I recently moved to Reidsville and they are the local chevrolet dealership. I have a car and truck that I have had serviced there a couple times each. Extremely easy to get an appointment. Randy is very polite and professional. He keeps you up to date on the progress the work being performed. I'm extremely particular about my vehicles and I'm impressed with the services I receive. I highly recommended them for your vehicle service needs. Bob A.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Great sales service! Very Friendly staff. Love my Truck. Only wish my car was washed when I picked up. Thanks

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

5 stars for this guys and special Sam our sales man, he went the extra mile

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Brian and everybody at Impex Chevrolet were awesome and they were great on helping me get into a car. This is a best place to come if you are looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

I just bought this beautiful Toyota Corolla over the phone from Impex. Everything went smoothly and got my car delivered to WV quickly after the purchase. Dan Nelson was my salesman and kept in touch during the whole process, even while the car was on its way here. I highly recommend Dan and this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Fantastic experience!! They have really good prices and their staff was amazing and super friendly! They made the car buying process so easy. I live 3hrs away and we were able to do almost everything over the phone/text. Was so easy. They were able to work with me and get me in at the monthly payments I was looking for. best car buying experience I've had yet. I will definitely recommend to my friends!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Great experience from the beginning! Sam was awesome to work with! He was always available to answer any questions I had and had everything ready when I picked up my car! Cameron was quick with the paperwork and I was driving away after about 20 minutes from signing! Quickest and best experience I have had in my 30 years of buying cars! HIGHLY recommend Impex!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Fast and accurate friendly service

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Very polite and professional. Took my vehicle in at appointment time and finished early. Very pleased with my service today and in the past.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Quick, efficient service.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Great experience and very quick! We were well taken care of. Friendly staff that worked with us and were very helpful.. We didn't have to spend the whole day there. Everything was so easy and fast. Will be going back!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

My brother bought his car from this place. He came back so happy with the customer service!!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Great people, great inventory, great experience. Would definitely buy my next car from here.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Great job and was not there long

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Had the perfect car for me and went over and above to make sure I got it. Brian and Chris were awesome. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Impex is expanding all over NC

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

I have been looking for a truck for a few weeks and I stopped in. Dan came out and greeted me right away, very friendly and personable. After finding the perfect truck for me they gave me a fair deal on my trade in and got my payment to fit my budget!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Great group of folks at Impex! I purchased a truck sight unseen and they made the process easy and quick. Also delivered the truck next day. Definitely recommend doing business with them!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Had a awesome experience! Dan was very helpful I didn't feel no pressure on buying anything .Great service!!!👍

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Dan helped my husband and I and we had a great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Excellent Work!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Went to Impex to look at a number of GMC Yukon's and XL and they had by far the best selection in the area. Dan- our sales contact, was fantastic, very knowledgeable and did not provide too much pressure. Chris- the GM was also incredibly helpful. At the end of the day, their inventory and customer service are what landed us in one of their Yukon's!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

The smoothest process and largest inventory anywhere in the immediate market! I highly recommend Impex Chevrolet Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Impex Chevrolet Buick GMC is an awesome place to buy from. Very friendly and patient with answering all my question! DAN NELSON was awesome to work with! Highly recommended shopping there!!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Great 👍 experience good prices

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

No haggling. They took my trade in and treated us fairly. They delivered my new ride and all the paperwork straight to us! We never went inside the dealership. Best experience we have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. Go see Ethan. He will treat you right.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Great service staff very friendly and no long wait

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Always had good service at their service dept.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Nice they are trained professionals

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

What a great experience for a first time car buyer! Everything was seamless and the customer service from Chris, Cameron and Dan was exceptional! Thanks for the experience!!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

I had a great experience with Hometown today. They gave a very good offer on my trade in. Also Don Nelson was a great salesman. He did not pressure us in anyway. He just tried to help us, give us our options and was not, pushy or try to play any of the games that most dealers play. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Sam is the best salesman ever. I seen Facebook post about car. Sam quickly responded to my questions. Had the car waiting on me when I got off from work. Paperwork was ready. Literally sign & drive.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Just stop in Sunday on Father's Day just to look at a Dodge truck they had for sale Of course nobody was there but I have been there and worked there and it is a great place to visit

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Took my truck in due to a problem with the front end, service manager had a mechanic check it out. Found the problem, gave me a quote for the repairs. Will call when ready. Provided a car for me to drive home. Now that's service.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

My wife and I bought a 2020 Blazer from Sam Bailey at Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC. This was a great experience! We scheduled an appointment and they were 100% ready when I arrived. They answered my questions and were good to me. My wife LOVES her new Blazer! I can recommend Sam Bailey and Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC to my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

By far the BEST car buying experience I have ever had! This is a small town dealership that's main concern is making their customers happy. I found my new truck "in transit" to Hometown. I called and they immediately contacted me. After a few phone calls and emails everything was set including my financing. They didn't try to add any extra charges like other dealers or trick me into buying something I didn't ask for. When the truck arrived I was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. It was AMAZING! ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

It was a very positive experience and we were treated very well with prompt attention.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Very Professional and friendly. My appointment was at 1:30, 1:25 my car was in the bay for an soul change, I was leaving at 2!!! Awesome customer service!!!!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

This car purchase was an EXTRAORDINARY experience. I found this car online and made an inquiry, to which Dan Nelson responded almost immediately. I live an hour and a half away, but I decided to see what the car was like because this particular car is a high demand item. I test drove it and sat down with Dan, who was a NO PRESSURE kind of guy. The proposal was straightforward and clear, and I left with it in my hand, unlike my experience at other dealerships, where I guess they expected me to remember all the numbers they had ...

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Had an excellent experience at Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC. The General Sales manager was very attentive and personable. The salesman was knowledgeable and friendly. Signing papers was very quick and extremely convenient. Thank you so much Hometown!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I felt like I was treated fairly with the purchase price on my new vehicle and the trade-in allowance. Chris and Sam were a pleasure to work with and did not use high-pressure sales tactics. The purchase process was straightforward and seamless. The dealership followed through on a couple of additional items I had requested during the negotiations. I’m very satisfied and love my new GMC Sierra Denali truck. Highly recommend Hometown Chevrolet Buick GMC!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Dan Nelson was very helpful! Thorough explanation of the vehicle and options. Very happy with overall experience. Would highly recommend them

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

it was good

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

This is Mrs. Jon Fields and the Equinox is the SUV that I drive. I have always had great work done at your dealership. I don't need to wait all day for my car to be service. You always get me in and out without any problem. I love Hometown Chevrolet and recommend this dealership to anyone that want a great car and you can keep your ARM and LEG. Meaning you don't have to pay a arm and leg for a great nice performing car, suv or truck just go in and tell them, Mrs. Jon Fields ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Took 3 weeks of me calling for some one in Service to answer the phone. However finally the lady in accounting (no answer calls directed to her) walked over to Service and got someone to take my call. Then I was able to schedule my service. Other than that, the experience at the dealership was very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I worked with 3 Chevy dealers in the Triad and neither could get me what I wanted. Found on my own that Hometown Auto had what I wanted in stock. Brian, Kevin and Chris were all awesome! Straight forward and also worked with me to get my monthly payment and interest rate better than any of the bigger dealers were able to offer. I Absolutely recommend Hometown Auto! It’s like walking into family and I look forward to giving them future business.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Purchased a 2020 Buick Encore GX Select today. Dan Nelson was awesome. I told him what I wanted my payments to be and he did everything to make sure I got the best interest rate and price for the car I wanted. Very friendly and down to earth people at Hometown. I highly recommend to at least visit and see what they can offer. Dan Nelson...thank you for your outstanding and fast service.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Honest up front people.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Great place to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

the service area was helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

We drove from Raleigh for a vehicle we found online. From start to finish it was a very pleasant car buying experience. No cheesy salesman, no high pressure sales tactics and the price was much lower than the Metro Dealers of Burlington and Greensboro. Definitely worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Bought a used F-250 truck from Hometown Chevrolet and can't say enough good things about the whole experience. We got a great price, everyone was willing to go above and beyond not just the day of the sale but the day after when I had more questions and needed some help. Ended up also leaving our other vehicle there for service -- fast and courteous there as well.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

We had an excellent car buying experience from Hometown Chevrolet. We found the car we were interested in online and called and spoke with Sam. We explained how we had been looking for a new car and it was hard with a small child. Sam handled the complete buying experience by phone so we could do it in the comfort of our home. We also spoke with Chris and Cam who were very helpful and easy to work with. Sam and Cam delivered our new car to our house and we signed the papers at our kitchen table. I have ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Brian was the best. Knew his stuff had all the answers for me and my wife.He was very polite didnt try to pressure us.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Very nice and helpful staff

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Quick and efficient and loaned me a car to get to work. I was thankful they made the process easy for me.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Great place! Friendly helpful staff. I was able to find a great certified truck. They where willing to work with me held the truck I wanted so I could get my down payment arrangements together. Everyone there made the purchase smooth and easy. They worked with me to try to get the monthly payment where I needed it. I highly recommend you to visit them if you are in the need of finding a car. Thanks to everyone at Hometown Auto Group!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

We had a great experience buying a vehicle from Hometown Chevy. I would definitely recommend them for your next purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Excellent service! Great people to buy from. Would recommend to anyone!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Service manager was great. Whole service department was excellent

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

The service manager was very courteous he made me feel comfortable and they got right to work on my car . And the sales manager Mr Chris Shelton came over to see if everything was going okay and My salesman Sam came over also. They really made me feel comfortable. I sold vehicles for ten years so I know when service is top of the line Home Town raised the bar.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Awesome service. Great deals. Very friendly staff willing to work with your needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Our overall experience with Hometown was positive. We are very happy with our recent purchase. The staff were friendly yet professional. They went above & beyond to earn our business. We will definitely recommend this dealership and return as future customers. Special thanks to Kevin, Brian & Sam!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

The greatest place ever I give those guys a 10 all the way around the board... trust me if you need a car go to HOMETOWN YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED... again thanks guy's for great service..

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Great experience!


Leave Us A Review